Importance Of The Natal Chart

Natal Chart, birth chart, kundli, online kundli, ancient astrology, astrology insight, astrology forecast, relationship forecast, career forecast, career predictions, ancient astrology

Natal charts are a pictorial representation of universe; drawn out during the birth time of an individual. Also known as Horoscope is the positioning of the ascendant, planets and signs varying from person to person. Natal positions are perpetual; whereas planetary positions are noted for respective natal charts; for the following period and are known as transits or transit positions.

How to determine a natal chart?

The foremost aspect of determining a natal chart; is followed by identifying ascendant, known as lagna. Ascendant is the point in the zodiac; which rises by considering the time of the birth with reference to the place of the birth. Planets in the zodiac; are positioned in accordance with the earth. Hence, the ascendant forms the first house; followed by the other remaining houses, in the natal chart.

With a period of 24 hours in the clockwise direction; the revolution of the earth around its own axis; in the east direction at different points of time gives rise to twelve signs; as 360 degrees are divided into twelve divisions of 30 degree each.

Whereas houses are placed in the anti-clockwise direction.

Elements of Natal chart also form the constituents of vedic astrology which includes the following;

  • Signs
  • Houses
  • Planets
  • Planetary Periods
  • Signs

Signs are the first constituent of vedic astrology. There are twelve signs in total; and a respective lord; that rules the particular sign falling under the same. These signs adopt positive and negative aspects; from their respective lords and bestow accordingly.

Similarly, few of the planets i.e., Mars, Venus, Mercury, Jupiter, and Saturn have their ruling powers on two planets simultaneously. In spite of ruling two signs in a row; these planets have their peculiar and perpetual aspects on one single sign which is considered as mooltrikona sign of that planet. With the knowledge of one’s sign; it becomes viable to behold the fructification of the significations of a particular house.

  • Houses

Houses are the second constituent of vedic astrology. There are twelve houses with each house signifying a trait; and a characteristic revolving around one’s life. The houses are good and bad; depending upon the properties they carry. Out of all, sixth, eighth and twelfth houses are malefic, i.e., bad, as these three rule diseases, obstructions, and losses, respectively. The planetary periods; also known as sub-periods; have the ability to fructify the significations of houses connected with them.

  • Planets

Planets are the third constituent of vedic astrology. There are nine planets; where Sun and Moon are the luminaries; and Rahu and Ketu are the shadowy planets. Planets Pluto, Neptune, and Uranus neither hold lordship over any house; nor they own a planetary period. Hence, these three planets have the null predictive capacity; and are not considered when vedic astrology is concerned.

Planets act as a parent by holding the powers to reign or administer the house in a nativity where their respective mooltrikona signs are captured. Planets thereby acquire malefic or benefic properties and functionalities, in the horoscope, depending on the nature of the lordship that a benefic or malefic house, along with their respective mooltrikona signs, possesses.

  • Planetary Periods

Planetary periods are the fourth constituent of vedic astrology. Major planetary periods and balance operational planetary periods, in natal charts, are calculated in accordance with the longitude of the moon. Planets, considering their strength in the horoscope, give repercussions of the general and particular significations ruled by them in their respective sub-periods.

Download the Taaraka App

Taaraka on App Store
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like